Call 01952 387400
Email Email us



The Telford Langley and Telford Park schools joint Local Governing Body support’s the work of the schools by helping to provide the best possible education for its students by:

o Setting the school’s vision and strategic aims and agreeing plans and policies, making the best use of available resources.

o Monitoring and evaluating performance and acting as a ‘critical friend’ to the school.

o Ensuring the school is accountable to the students and parents it serves and to its local community.

Sami Mirza

Chair of Governors

Sander Kristel

Vice Chair of Governors and Parent Governor

Ceri Kinsey

Non-Teaching Staff Governor

Natalie Carless

Teaching Staff Governor

Johanna Saunders

Community Governor with responsibility for Inclusion

Claire Mincher

Community Governor

Samantha Jones

Parent Governor

Jane Brothwood

Community Governor

Dr. Ahmad Baroutaji

Community Governor

Paul Steedman

Community Governor

Matthew Allen

Community Governor

To contact the Chair of Governors please use the details below:

Sami Mirza, Chair of Governors, c/o The Telford Langley School, Duce Drive, Dawley, Telford, Shropshire, TF4 3JS

The Telford Park School is a member of the Community Academies Trust.

To view the Trust Articles of Association, Scheme of Delegation, Governance Charter, Register of Interests and Funding Statement, please click here.